I lost all my Designer projects, what happened?

Created by Steve Place, Modified on Fri, 02 Jun 2023 at 04:00 PM by Steve Place

Designer work is stored in your browser from session to session. If you use a different browser (or clear out your browser), you will not see your old projects. 

Each time you Publish or Export, a file is written to to your Downloads directory. That file has the .stardogdesigner extension. 

In Designer, there is an arrow next to the New button. There you can choose "Import Project" and load a saved .stardogdesigner file.

image.png


The model (but not the mapping) is also saved to the database you published the model to. You can pull that back into designer with the plus button:
image.png

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article